BGMI Masters Series Grand Finals: Everything you need to know

The top 16 teams are ready for the final showdown.

BGMI Masters Series Grand Finals: Everything you need to know
Image Credits: NODWIN Gaming

The BGMI Masters Series, which began on June 24th, is one of the most popular BGMI tournaments ever, with 24 teams competing for the championship and a glittering enormous prize pool of INR 1.5 Crore and more in rewards. This competition is being hosted by NODWIN Gaming in a LAN setup in the Delhi NCR. Although there is no live crowd, the most appealing aspect of this event is NODWIN's partnership with Star Sports, which has enabled the whole tournament to be aired live on television. On the occasion, we also conducted an exclusive interview with Vishal Parekh, CMO of NODWIN Gaming, which can be found here. Let's go right in and learn every detail about the competition.

Where to watch? 

Fans can watch the BGMI Masters Series live on television starting at 8:30 PM on the Star Sports 2 Channel thanks to the tournament's collaboration with Star Sports, as we previously said. Additionally, Loco is where spectators on internet platforms can watch the action being streamed live.

What for? 

A total prize fund of INR 1.5 crore was offered for the whole event. On June 24th, the tournament officially started. Half of the prize money, or 75 lakhs, was already distributed in the past weeks, and the remaining 75 lakhs will exclusively be awarded during the Grand Finals' four days from July 13 to July 17.

Teams Participating?

At the outset, 24 teams all set off on their quest in this journey. However, through the league stage, only the top 16 qualified for the BMS Grand Finals. The list of teams for the Battlegrounds Masters Series Grand Finals is as follows:

  1. GodLike Esports
  2. Team Soul
  3. Orangutan Gaming
  4. Team XO
  5. Skylightz Gaming 
  6. OR Esports 
  7. Team Insane 
  8. Enigma Gaming
  9. Nigma Galaxy 
  10. Blind Esports
  11. 8bit Esports
  12. Team Enigma Forever 
  13. F5 Esports
  14. Revenant Esports 
  15. Global Esports
  16. Chemin Esports

And the Format? 

In the grand finals, a total of 4 matches will be played per matchday. Erangel, Miramar, and Sanhok are the three maps on which the matches will be contested. The schedule is as follows.

  • Erangel - 8:30 PM
  • Miramar - 9:15 PM
  • Sanhok - 10:00 PM
  • Erangel - 10:50 PM

On July 17, the winners of Battlegrounds Mobile India Masters Series: Grand Finals will be determined based on the final rankings after four days.